| The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Roster Moves

Brought to you by

Roster Moves: Bears add six more players to COVID list


The coronavirus news went from bad to worse Thursday at Halas Hall with six more players being placed on the reserve/COVID-19 list.

The group consists of receiver Allen Robinson II, safety Eddie Jackson, tight end Jesse James, linebacker Joel Iyiegbuniwe, running back Ryan Nall and practice squad receiver Isaiah Coulter.

The Bears now have 12 players on the COVID list, with 11 of them landing there this week: Defensive end Mario Edwards Jr. Monday; nose tackle Eddie Goldman, cornerback Artie Burns and practice squad outside linebacker Sam Kamara Tuesday; and right tackle Larry Borom Wednesday. Tackle Elijah Wilkinson has been on the COVID list since Nov. 26.

Also on Thursday, coach Matt Nagy announced that all three Bears coordinators—Bill Lazor (offense), Sean Desai (defense) and Chris Tabor (special teams)—are being placed in COVID protocol, forcing them to quarantine away from Halas Hall and work remotely.

Eight other players did not practice Thursday due to non-COVID illnesses: Running backs David Montgomery and Khalil Herbert, tight ends Cole Kmet and Jesper Horsted, receiver Jakeem Grant Sr., guard James Daniels, tackle Teven Jenkins and nose tackle Khyiris Tonga, who also has a shoulder injury.

Related Content