| The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Roster Moves

Roster moves: Bears sign 10 to practice squad


The Bears on Monday signed the following players to their 10-man practice squad: Quarterback Tyler Bray, running backs Taquan Mizzell and Ryan Nall, receiver Tanner Gentry, offensive linemen Dejon Allen and James Stone, defensive lineman Abdullah Anderson, linebacker Josh Woods, and defensive backs Michael Joseph and Jonathon Mincy.

Nine of the 10 players were released Saturday after spending the offseason and training camp with the Bears. The only exception is Stone, a center who was cut by the Raiders Saturday. He entered the NFL in 2014 as an undrafted free agent with the Falcons and has appeared in 21 career games, 19 with Atlanta in 2014-15 and two with the Raiders last season.

Related Content