Ted Phillips

President and CEO


Ted Phillips was named President and Chief Executive Officer on February 10, 1999. He is the fourth person to serve as president in the organization's storied 98-year history following Michael McCaskey, George "Mugs" Halas, Jr., and George S. Halas. Since taking on the top leadership role, Phillips has insisted on attention to detail and smooth execution at every level of the Bears operation. He has solidified the long-term stability of the club, while staying keenly focused on bringing a 10th championship to the NFL's premier and founding franchise. 

Phillips has revitalized both the business and football operations by hiring high character, intelligent and driven individuals who share common goals and philosophies on how to build a consistent winner.