Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears add 10 familiar faces to practice squad


The Bears signed 10 players to their practice squad Sunday, all of whom had been released by the team during Saturday's cutdown to the NFL's mandatory 53-man roster limit.

The group consists of quarterback Tyler Bray, running back Ryan Nall, receiver Thomas Ives, tight end Jesper Horsted, offensive linemen Alex Bars and Sam Mustipher, defensive lineman Jonathan Harris, outside linebacker James Vaughters, and cornerbacks Stephen Denmark and Michael Joseph.

Bray is a six-year NFL veteran. Vaughters signed with the Bears this year after spending the past two seasons in the Canadian Football League. Nall and Joseph were on the Bears practice squad in 2018. Denmark was selected by the Bears in the seventh round of this year's draft. And Ives, Horsted, Bars, Mustipher and Harris joined the Bears this year as undrafted rookies.