Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears reveal first unofficial depth chart


In announcing their 53-man roster Saturday, the Bears also released their first unofficial depth chart of the 2019 regular season.

For the second straight year, Mitchell Trubisky is the starting quarterback, ahead of backup Chase Daniel.

With no fullback, the Bears list three receiver positions, with Allen Robinson II, Taylor Gabriel and Anthony Miller as the starters, and Cordarrelle Patterson, Javon Wims and Riley Ridley as the backups.

Tarik Cohen is the No. 1 running back, followed by Mike Davis, David Montgomery, and Kerrith Whyte Jr.

The starting offensive line consists of left tackle Charles Leno Jr., left guard Cody Whitehair, center James Daniels, right guard Kyle Long and right tackle Bobby Massie. The second unit features Ted Larsen at center and right guard, Cornelius Lucas III at left tackle and Rashaad Coward at right tackle.

Trey Burton is the starting tight end, followed by Adam Shaheen, Ben Braunecker and Bradley Sowell.

The starting defensive line consists of tackle Akiem Hicks, nose tackle Eddie Goldman and end Bilal Nichols. The second team is comprised of tackle Roy Robertson-Harris, nose tackle Nick Williams and end Abdullah Anderson.

At inside linebacker, Danny Trevathan and Roquan Smith are the starters, Nick Kwiatkoski and Joel Iyiegbuniwe are the backups, and Josh Woods and Kevin Pierre-Louis are listed with the third team.

At outside linebacker, Khalil Mack and Leonard Floyd are the starters, and Aaron Lynch and Isaiah Irving are the backups.

Prince Amukamara is the starter at one cornerback position, ahead of Kevin Toliver II, while Kyle Fuller is atop the depth chart at the other spot ahead of Buster Skrine and Duke Shelley.

At safety, Eddie Jackson and Ha Ha Clinton-Dix are the starters, Deon Bush and DeAndre Houston-Carson are the backups, and Sherrick McManis is listed with the third team.

Patterson is the No. 1 kickoff returner, followed by Miller, while Cohen is the top punt returner, ahead of Jackson and Shelley.