Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears announce jersey numbers for new players


The Bears have announced the jersey numbers the players they've acquired this offseason will wear. Here's a complete list:

6 Ramiz Ahmed, kicker
9 Nick Foles, quarterback
21 Jordan Lucas, safety
25 Artie Burns, cornerback
38 Kentrell Brice, safety
44 Darion Clark, tight end
50 Barkevious Mingo, linebacker
74 Germain Ifedi, guard/tackle
78 Jason Spriggs, tackle
80 Jimmy Graham, tight end
86 Demetrius Harris, tight end
94 Robert Quinn, outside linebacker

Players changing numbers:
Quarterback Tyler Bray moves from 9 to 8
Cornerback Xavier Crawford moves from 25 to 20
Tackle Dino Boyd moves from 78 to 79

History of numbers:
Foles wore No. 9 in all five of his seasons with the Eagles (2012-14, 2017-18), No. 5 with the Rams (2015), No. 4 with the Chiefs (2016) and No. 7 with the Jaguars (2019).

Lucas wore No. 21 with the Dolphins (2016-17) and No. 24 with the Chiefs (2018-19).

Burns wore No. 25 in all four of his seasons with the Steelers (2016-19).

Brice wore No. 29 in all three of his seasons with the Packers (2016-18).

Mingo wore No. 51 with the Browns (2013-15), Patriots (2016) and Seahawks (2018) and No. 52 with the Colts (2017) and Texans (2019).

Ifedi wore No. 76 (2016) and No. 65 (2017-19) with the Seahawks.

Spriggs wore No. 78 in all three of his seasons with the Packers (2016-18).

Graham wore No. 80 with the Saints (2010-14) and Packers (2018-19) and No. 88 with the Seahawks (2015-17).

Harris wore No. 84 with the Chiefs (2014-18) and No. 88 with the Browns (2019).

Quinn wore No. 94 with the Rams (2011-17) and Dolphins (2018) and No. 58 with the Cowboys (2019).

Take a look at new Bears Linebacker Robert Quinn in action. A two-time Pro Bowler, Quinn has 290 tackles, 80.5 sacks, and 24 forced fumbles in his nine seasons between Dallas, Miami, and Los Angeles/St. Louis.