Skip to main content
Website header - Chicago
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears100 panel will include Nagy, Pace, Phillips


Bears coach Matt Nagy, general manager Ryan Pace and president/CEO Ted Phillips will be featured on stage together at the Bears100 Celebration June 7-9 in Rosemont.

The trio will take part in a panel discussion when the Bears commemorate their centennial season at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center.

Nagy was named NFL coach of the year by the Associated Press and the Pro Football Writers of America.

His 12 wins were the most by a first-year coach in Bears history and more than any of the NFL's other 31 current coaches in their first seasons. In addition, Nagy became the first coach to lead the Bears to a winning record and a postseason berth in his first year since Paddy Driscoll in 1956.

The Bears went 5-1 against NFC North foes after they were 4-20 versus their division rivals the previous four seasons. They also went 7-1 in regular-season home games, their best record at Soldier Field since the 2005 team also went 7-1.

The Bears won nine of their final 10 regular-season games for the first time since 1985, and they had eight players voted to the Pro Bowl after having none selected the previous season.

Pace enters his fifth season as general manager. He was voted the Sporting News NFL executive of the year by his peers last year after the Bears rebounded from a 5-11 season in 2017 to win the NFC North with a 12-4 mark.

Pace helped orchestrate the worst-to-first turnaround with a series of bold and impactful moves. He hired Nagy as coach, traded for All-Pro outside linebacker Khalil Mack, matched a contract offer cornerback Kyle Fuller received from the Packers, completely revamped the receiving corps and drafted three players who were named to the NFL All-Rookie team.

Phillips has been with the Bears since 1983 and has been in his current role since 1999. During his 36 seasons, the organization has won 11 division championships, two conference titles and one Super Bowl.

The Bears100 Celebration will feature the ultimate gathering of fans and players. The entire 2019 team and coaching staff, along with Bears Hall of Famers and alumni, are scheduled to attend. The weekend will include autograph sessions, photo opportunities, panels, memorabilia and merchandise sales, interactive games, kids activities and a walk-though Bears history zone.

Other panels at the event will include Hall of Fame middle linebackers Dick Butkus, Mike Singletary and Brian Urlacher; quarterbacks Jim McMahon and Mitchell Trubisky; safeties Gary Fencik, Doug Plank, Mike Brown and Eddie Jackson; and the 1985 Super Bowl champions. 

Click here to purchase tickets to the Bears100 Celebration.