Skip to main content
Website header - Chicago
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears100 panel will feature famed '85 team


The 1985 Bears captivated the nation with a collection of characters who dominated opponents and brought fun back to pro football.

They went 15-1 in the regular season, became the first NFL team to record back-to-back shutouts in the playoffs and registered the most lopsided win in Super Bowl history up until that point, thrashing the Patriots 46-10.

The '85 Bears were powered by four future Hall of Famers in Walter Payton, Richard Dent, Dan Hampton and Mike Singletary; a 300-plus-pound rookie defensive tackle in William "Refrigerator" Perry who doubled as the world's largest running back; and iconic head coach Mike Ditka.

Five players from the '85 Bears will reminisce about what remains the most memorable season in franchise history during a panel discussion at the Bears100 Celebration June 7-9 in Rosemont. Taking the stage together at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center will be Dent, Willie Gault, Jay Hilgenberg, Emery Moorehead and Otis Wilson.

Other members of the 1985 championship team scheduled to attend the Bears100 Celebration include Hampton, Singletary, Kurt Becker, Jim Covert, Gary Fencik, Mike Hartenstine, Tyrone Keys, Jim McMahon, Steve McMichael, Jim Morrissey, Reggie Phillips, Dan Rains, Mike Richardson, Matt Suhey, Ken Taylor, Mike Tomczak, Henry Waechter and Tom Thayer.

The Bears100 Celebration will feature the ultimate gathering of fans and players. The entire 2019 team and coaching staff, along with Bears Hall of Famers and alumni, are scheduled to attend. The weekend will include autograph sessions, photo opportunities, panels, memorabilia and merchandise sales, interactive games, kids activities and a walk-though Bears history zone.

Other panels at the event will include Hall of Fame middle linebackers Singletary, Dick Butkus and Brian Urlacher; quarterbacks McMahon and Mitchell Trubisky; safeties Fencik, Doug Plank, Mike Brown and Eddie Jackson; and the 2006 NFC championship team.

Click here to purchase tickets to the Bears100 Celebration.