Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears faring well in Pro Bowl voting


In the latest Pro Bowl results released Tuesday, four Bears remain the leading vote-getters at their respective positions in the NFC: Outside linebacker Khalil Mack, cornerback Kyle Fuller, free safety Eddie Jackson and return specialist Tarik Cohen.

Mack was named the NFC defensive player of the month for September. He currently leads the Bears with nine sacks and is tied for second in the NFL with five forced fumbles.

Fuller is tied for second in the league with a career-high six interceptions, the most by a Bears player since Tim Jennings had nine in 2012. Fuller has also registered 43 tackles and broken up 18 passes, two of which have resulted in interceptions by teammates.

Jackson leads the league with three defensive touchdowns, and his five defensive TDs since the start of the 2017 season are tied for the most all-time by a player in his first two years.

Cohen leads the NFL with 337 punt return yards and is only the second player in league history to gain at least 500 yards via rushing, receiving, punt returns and kickoff returns in his first 25 games. The first was Mack Herron of the Patriots in 1973–74.

Inside linebacker Roquan Smith remains second; strong safety Adrian Amos Jr. moved up from third to second; tight end Trey Burton and special-teams standout Sherrick McManis remain third; center Cody Whitehair, defensive tackle Akiem Hicks and cornerback Prince Amukamara moved up from fourth to third; and quarterback Mitchell Trubisky and punter Pat O'Donnell remain fourth. Inside linebacker Danny Trevathan slipped from fourth to fifth.

Fan voting for the Pro Bowl will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones at through Dec. 13. Fans also can vote directly on Twitter by tweeting the first and last name of the player, the player's official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player's first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag: #ProBowlVote.

Players for the Pro Bowl are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 players who will be selected. NFL players and coaches will vote Dec. 14.

Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Dec. 18 on NFL Network's Pro Bowl special "NFL Total Access: Pro Bowl Players Revealed" at 7 p.m. (CT).