Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears Bulletin

Bears announce new uniform numbers


The Bears have announced their new jersey numbers for the 2024 season:


33 to 1: Jaylon Johnson, cornerback

After wearing No. 33 in his first four NFL seasons, the Pro Bowl cornerback switches to No. 1, the number he wore at Utah.

13 to 10: Tyler Scott, receiver

After wearing No. 13 as a rookie, Scott surrenders the number to veteran receiver Keenan Allen, who donned No. 13 throughout his 11 seasons with the Chargers.

31 to 21: Jaylon Jones, cornerback

Jones was assigned No. 35 after signing with the Bears as an undrafted free agent in 2022 out of Mississippi before switching to No. 31 before the start of his rookie season.

72 to 78: Michael Dwumfour, defensive tackle

Dwumfour switches to his fourth number since entering the NFL; he wore No. 98 with the Texans in 2021 and No. 50 with the Texans and 49ers in 2022.

Veteran additions

4: D'Andre Swift, running back

Swift dons his third NFL number after wearing No. 32 with the Lions (2020-22) and No. 0 with the Eagles (2023).

11: Brett Rypien, quarterback

Rypien will stick with the number he wore last season with the Rams after sporting No. 4 with the Broncos (2020-22).

13: Keenan Allen, receiver

Allen sticks with the same number he's worn since entering the NFL in 2013.

14: Gerald Everett, tight end

Everett will wear his third NFL number after sporting No. 81 with the Rams (2017-20) and Seahawks (2021) and No. 7 with the Chargers (2022-23).

30: Tarvarius Moore, safety

Moore will wear No. 30 after donning No. 33 during four seasons with the 49ers (2018-20, 2022).

31: Kevin Byard III, safety

Byard sticks with the same number he's worn throughout his NFL career with the Titans (2016-23) and Eagles (2023).

36: Jonathan Owens, safety

Owens reverts to the number he wore during his first four NFL seasons with the Texans. The number he wore with the Packers last year, 34, is retired by the Bears to honor the legendary Walter Payton.

37: Corliss Waitman, punter

Waitman dons his third NFL number after wearing No. 10 with the Steelers (2021) and No. 17 with the Broncos (2022).

38: Douglas Coleman III, defensive back

Coleman wore No. 35 the past three seasons with the CFL's Ottawa Redblacks.

43: Cameron Lyons, long-snapper

Lyons wore No. 48 during training camp with the Giants last summer.

45: Amen Ogbongbemiga, linebacker

Ogbongbemiga dons No. 45 after wearing No. 57 the past three seasons with the Chargers.

55: Jacob Martin, defensive end

Martin will wear his fourth NFL number after sporting No. 59 with Seahawks (2018), No. 54 with the Texans (2019-21), Broncos (2022) and Jets (2022) and No. 92 with the Colts (2023).

65: Coleman Shelton, center

Shelton will wear the same number he donned the past five seasons with the Rams.

71: Ryan Bates, center/guard

Bates will also stick with the same number he wore the past five seasons with the Bills.

73: Jake Curhan, offensive tackle

Curhan will wear No. 73 after sporting No. 74 the past three years with the Seahawks.

79: Matt Pryor, offensive tackle

Pryor will wear his third NFL number after donning No. 69 with the Eagles (2019-20) and Colts (2021-22) and No. 75 with the 49ers (2023).

81: Dante Pettis, receiver

Pettis will sport his fourth NFL number after wearing No. 18 with the 49ers (2018-20), No. 13 with the Giants (2020-21), and No. 18 and No. 86 with the Bears in 2022 and 2023, respectively.

93: Byron Cowart, defensive end

Cowart will wear his third NFL number following No. 99 with the Patriots (2019-20) and No. 68 with the Colts (2022).

Draft picks

15: Rome Odunze, receiver

18: Caleb Williams, quarterback

19: Tory Taylor, punter

72: Kiran Amegadjie, offensive line

94: Austin Booker, defensive end

Related Content