Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears release first unofficial depth chart of 2018


The Bears released their first unofficial depth chart Friday in advance of Thursday night's Hall of Fame Game against the Baltimore Ravens in Canton, Ohio.

As expected, Mitchell Trubisky is listed as the starting quarterback, ahead of Chase Daniel and Tyler Bray.

Allen Robinson II is the starter at one receiver position, ahead of Kevin White, Javon Wims, Marlon Brown, Tanner Gentry and Demarcus Ayers. Taylor Gabriel is first at the other spot, ahead of Anthony Miller, Joshua Bellamy , Bennie Fowler III, Garrett Johnson and Malachi Jones.

Jordan Howard is the No. 1 running back, followed by Tarik Cohen, Benny Cunningham, Taquan Mizzell and Ryan Nall.

The starting offensive line consists of left tackle Charles Leno Jr., left guard Eric Kush, center Cody Whitehair, right guard Kyle Long and right tackle Bobby Massie. The second unit is comprised of left tackle Bradley Sowell, left guard James Daniels, center Hroniss Grasu, right guard Earl Watford and right tackle Rashaad Coward.

Trey Burton is the starting tight end, ahead of Dion Sims, Adam Shaheen, Ben Braunecker, Daniel Brown and Colin Thompson.

On defense, Akiem Hicks is the starter at one end position, ahead of Bilal Nichols and Nick Williams. Jonathan Bullard is No. 1 at the other spot, ahead of Roy Robertson-Harris, Cavon Walker and Bunmi Rotimi. Eddie Goldman is the starting nose tackle, ahead of John Jenkins and Abdullah Anderson.

At inside linebacker, Danny Trevathan and Nick Kwiatkoski are the starters, John Timu and Roquan Smith are the backups, and Jonathan Anderson and Joel Iyiegbuniwe are listed with the third team.

At outside linebacker, Leonard Floyd and Sam Acho are the starters, Aaron Lynch and Isaiah Irving are the backups, and Kylie Fitts and Kasim Edebali are listed with the third team.

Prince Amukamara is the starter at one cornerback position, ahead of Bryce Callahan, Cre'Von LeBlanc, Kevin Toliver II and Sherrick McManis, while Kyle Fuller is first at the other spot ahead of Marcus Cooper Sr., Doran Grant, Michael Joseph and John Franklin III.

At safety, Eddie Jackson and Adrian Amos are the starters, Deon Bush and Deiondre' Hall are the backups, and DeAndre Houston-Carson and Jonathon Mincy are listed with the third team.

Cunningham is the No. 1 kickoff returner, followed by Cohen, while Cohen is the top punt returner, ahead of Callahan.