Skip to main content
Website header - Chicago
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears


Bears battle for NCAA Bragging Rights

For the second straight year, current and former Bears players have filled out NCAA Basketball Tournament brackets and will battle for bragging rights on

Current and former Bears players (plus one senior writer) filled out their NCAA Basketball Tournament brackets for bragging rights on

The group includes current Bears Kyle Long, Lamarr Houston and Pat O'Donnell as well as former players Tom Waddle, Emery Moorehead, Alex Brown, Earl Bennett, Patrick Mannelly, Jeff Jaeger, Jerry Azumah, Anthony Adams, Pat Dunsmore, Dusty Dvoracek and defending champion Rashied Davis.

Seven of the 16 entrants picked Michigan State to win the tournament. Seven other schools were chosen to cut down the nets in Houston: North Carolina (3), Virginia (2), Kansas (2), Villanova (1), Miami (1), Utah (1) and Kentucky (1).

We will report the standings after each round, with the first update due to be posted late Friday.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content