Skip to main content
Website header - Chicago
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears


Bears trim five to reach 75-man limit

The Bears on Tuesday reached the NFL's mandatory 75-man roster limit by placing center Hroniss Grasu and quarterback Connor Shaw on injured reserve; putting outside linebacker Roy Robertson-Harris on the reserve/non-football illness list; waiving/injured linebacker Lamin Barrow and waiving linebacker Jarrett Grace.


Center Hroniss Grasu was placed on injured/reserve on Tuesday.

Grasu sustained a torn ACL Aug. 8 during the Family Fest practice at Soldier Field. Shaw suffered a serious leg injury late in Saturday's preseason loss to the Chiefs. Robertson-Harris has missed several practices due to an undisclosed illness.

Barrow appeared in all 16 games last year in his first season with the Bears, recording seven special teams tackles. He had played in all 16 games for the Broncos in 2014 when Bears coach John Fox served in the same capacity in Denver.

Grace was an undrafted rookie from Notre Dame.

The Bears must trim their roster to 53 by 3 p.m. Saturday. Here are the players who remain with the team, alphabetically, by position:

Quarterbacks (3): Jay Cutler, David Fales, Brian Hoyer.

Running backs (4): Ka'Deem Carey, Jordan Howard, Jeremy Langford, Jacquizz Rodgers.

Fullbacks (1): Paul Lasike.

Receivers (10): Joshua Bellamy, Daniel Braverman, B.J. Daniels, Alshon Jeffery, Marc Mariani, Cameron Meredith, Eddie Royal, Deonte Thompson, Kevin White, Marquess Wilson.

Tight ends (6): Ben Braunecker, Rob Housler, Khari Lee, Zach Miller, Tony Moeaki, Greg Scruggs.

Offensive linemen (12): Mike Adams, Cornelius Edison, Khaled Holmes, Ted Larsen, Charles Leno Jr. Jr., Kyle Long, Bobby Massie, Amini Silatolu, Shelley Smith, Jason Weaver, Cody Whitehair, Garry Williams.

Defensive linemen (8): Jonathan Bullard, Ego Ferguson, Eddie Goldman, Akiem Hicks, Will Sutton, Mitch Unrein, Cornelius Washington, Terry Williams.

Linebackers (12): Sam Acho, Jonathan Anderson, Leonard Floyd, Jerrell Freeman, Lamarr Houston, Christian Jones, Nick Kwiatkoski, Danny Mason, Pernell McPhee, John Timu, Danny Trevathan, Willie Young.

Defensive backs (15): Adrian Amos, De'Vante Bausby, Deon Bush, Taveze Calhoun, Bryce Callahan, Kyle Fuller, Jacoby Glenn, Deiondre' Hall, DeAndre Houston-Carson, Demontre Hurst, Harold Jones-Quartey, Sherrick McManis, Kevin Peterson, Tracy Porter, Chris Prosinski.

Specialists (4): Aaron Brewer, Robbie Gould, Pat O'Donnell, Patrick Scales.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content