| The Official Website of the Chicago Bears


Bears waive 14 players; roster now stands at 76

The Bears on Sunday waived 14 players, including wide receiver Devin Aromashodu, safety Tom Zbikowski, linebacker Patrick Trahan and tight end Leonard Pope.

Also waived were running back Curtis Brinkley, defensive tackle Eric Foster, tackle A.J. Lindeman, center P.J. Lonergan, safety Derrick Martin, defensive end Kyle Moore, tight end Gabe Miller, defensive tackle Brent Russell, punter Tress Way and linebacker Lawrence Wilson.

The Bears must cut one more player by 3 p.m. Tuesday to reach the NFL's mandatory 75-man roster limit. They must then reach the 53-man limit by 5 p.m. Saturday.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content