| The Official Website of the Chicago Bears


Forte, Jeffery, Marshall win Pro Bowl

Matt Forte, Alshon Jeffery and Brandon Marshall recorded a 22-21 victory over Bears teammates Tim Jennings and Kyle Long in the NFL's first unconferenced Pro Bowl Sunday in Hawaii.

Playing for Jerry Rice's team, Forte rushed for 31 yards on six carries and caught three passes for 24 yards, Jeffery had two receptions for 22 yards and Marshall caught one pass for 21 yards.

Assigned to Deion Sanders' team, Jennings recorded three tackles, while Long helped shove quarterback Cam Newton into the end zone for a one-yard touchdown run.

Team Rice turned a 21-14 deficit into a 22-21 lead with just :41 left in the game on Alex Smith's 20-yard touchdown pass to DeMarco Murray and Mike Tolbert's two-point conversion run.

With six interceptions and nine sacks, this year's game was much more of a defensive struggle than recent Pro Bowls. It was the lowest scoring Pro Bowl since a 23-17 NFC win in 2006. The scores of the previous three Pro Bowls were 62-35 in 2013, 59-41 in 2012 and 55-41 in 2011.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content