Skip to main content
Advertising | The Official Website of the Chicago Bears

Bears Bulletin

Bears assign jersey numbers to draft picks


The Bears on Wednesday announced the numbers that have been assigned to their 11 draft picks. Here they are:

6 Kyler Gordon, cornerback (Round 2, No. 39 overall)
9 Jaquan Brisker, safety (2-48)
12 Velus Jones Jr., receiver (3-71)
16 Trenton Gill, punter (7-255)
31 Trestan Ebner, running back (6-203)
37 Elijah Hicks, safety (7-254)
68 Doug Kramer, center (6-207)
69 Ja'Tyre Carter, offensive line (7-226)
70 Braxton Jones, tackle (5-168)
74 Zachary Thomas, offensive line (6-186)
91 Dominique Robinson, defensive end (5-174)

Here are the numbers being worn by veterans the Bears acquired this offseason:

8 Ryan Winslow, punter
13 Byron Pringle, receiver
15 Trevor Siemian, quarterback
18 David Moore, receiver
19 Equanimeous St. Brown, receiver
21 Darrynton Evans, running back
23 Lamar Jackson, cornerback
25 Tavon Young, cornerback
29 Dane Cruikshank, safety
35 Khari Blasingame, fullback
38 Noah Dawkins, linebacker
39 Greg Stroman Jr., cornerback
44 Matthew Adams, linebacker
45 Joe Thomas, linebacker
53 Nicholas Morrow, linebacker
55 Al-Quadin Muhammad, defensive end
62 Lucas Patrick, center
64 Willie Wright, tackle
71 Julién Davenport, tackle
78 Dakota Dozier, guard
80 James O'Shaughnessy, tight end
84 Ryan Griffin, tight end
93 Justin Jones, defensive tackle

Kyler Gordon, Jaquan Brisker, Velus Jones Jr., Braxton Jones, Dominique Robinson, Zachary Thomas, Trestan Ebner, Doug Kramer, Ja'Tyre Carter, Elijah Hicks and Trenton Gill. See photos of all the new Bears rookies selected in the 2022 NFL Draft.

Related Content